

Interdistrict School for Arts and Communication **Board of Directors School Building Committee**

September 14, 2022 at 8:15 am New London, CT

PRESENT: Dr. Spera, R. Muckle, L. Muller, K. Booker, C. O'Hare, T. Rodriguez, B. Trost, S. Donovan, K. Guilbeault, D. Lombardi, E. Robb

MINUTES

8:16 am 1. WELCOME/CALL TO ORDER Chairman Richard Muckle

Introductions and reconnecting

8:16 am 2. Introductions & Review of Meeting Schedule Dr. Spera

Dr. Spera explained the purpose of the committee and the bi-weekly meeting schedule and time limitations. He thanked everyone for their cooperation and commitment to support the students and families of ISAAC in providing the level of education. Dr. Spera reminded the group about the source of funding which is different from traditional public school construction projects.

8:20 am 3. Executive Director Report Dr. Spera

- Contract not to exceed \$15,680 from CLA Engineers & IMTL for immediate authorization to begin required services by the Executive Director
 - o Discussion ensued about the scope of work for both parties.

8:25 am 4. Update from JCJ & G. Donovan Associates

> Low grade concrete is completed. Asphalt is being addressed so that steel is coming. IMTL will be inspecting the steel construction. Steel is being fabricated from Milford. Flag pole will be relocated soon and tree branch will be removed. Steel manufacturer states that the steel will be inspected on October 3, 2022 by IMTL. Coordination will be planned with Dr. Spera for drop off and pick up with the crane. Anticipated date for steel will be in mid-October 2022. A discussion ensued about timelines. Future planning about the area of coverage for the artificial turf to be extended in front of the building. JCJ will review and propose options.

8:50 am 5. Authorization for Payment

> Dr. Spera displayed the itemized list for the construction payment for \$224,480.56 to G. Donovan Associates

Motion: L. Muller, Second: K. Booker. Motion Passed Unanimously

6. ADJOURNMENT Chairman Richard Muckle Motion: L. Muller, Second: K. Booker. Motion Passed Unanimously

9:00 am